Whoo hoo MMS is working


Ok, here is the MMS settings that I got it to work.

Settings -> General -> Network -> Cellular Data Network -> MMS

  • APN: wap.cingular
  • Username: [leave blank]
  • Password: [leave blank]
  • MMSC: http://mms.cingular.com
  • MMS Proxy: 66.209.11.32:80
  • MMS Max Message Size: [leave blank]
  • MMS UA Prof URL: [leave blank]

The other step I took was put my sim into a BlackJack II.  The Blackjack II showed up in the AT&T account website.  Changed the Messaging plan from the iPhone messaging plan.  Wait about 20 minutes.  Made a few calls and sent a few MMS through the BJ2.  Looks like everything was working.  Swap the sim back into my iPhone.

The MMS is now working….  The sad part is that if I do go wait in line for the 3Gs and do get it…. all this effort is wasted… ~sigh…

Leave a comment